DR Congo is one of the 19 Member States forming the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), the largest Regional Economic Community (REC) in Africa.

DRC is also a member of the following Regional organizations:

There are many regulatory departments in the Democratic Republic of Congo. Those that are empowered in regulatory activities such as tax revenue, control & quality assurance (fuel, food, medical...), and pre-shipment inspections are the following:

Fiscalité des ONG en RDC

4.1 Democratic Republic of Congo Government Contact List

4.3 Democratic Republic of Congo Laboratory and Quality Testing Company Contact List