Mozambique Customs Information Additional Information

Contacts Information

Moçambique – Southern African Development Community

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) has been in existence since 1980, when it was formed as a loose alliance of nine majority-ruled states in Southern Africa known as the Southern African Development Coordination Conference (SADCC), with the main aim of coordinating development projects in order to lessen economic dependence on the then apartheid South Africa

SADCC was formed in Lusaka, Zambia on 1 st   April, 1980, following the adoption of the Lusaka Declaration. The transformation of the organisation from a Coordinating Conference into a Development Community (SADC) took place on 17 th   August, 1 992 in Windhoek, Namibia when the Declaration and Treaty was signed at the Summit of Heads of State and Government thereby giving the organisation a legal character

The Member States are Angola, Botswana, DRC, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius,Moçambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe

The SADC headquarters are located in Gaborone, Botswana

Weight and Value Band Information  


Value (local currency) 

Value (USD) 

Weight (kgs) 





Non-Doc HV