Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Organization

Name

Title

Email

Phone Number

ACTIONAID INTERNATIONAL ZIMBABWE

Joy Mabenge

Country Director

Joy.Mabenge@ctionaid.org

0772 904 479

ADRA ZIMBABWE

Judith Musvosvi

Country Director

musvosvij@adrazimbabwe.org

779480350

AQUACULTURE ZIMBABWE

Garikaimose Tongowona

Country Director

garikaimose@gmail.com

773802355

CARE INTERNATIONAL ZIMBABWE

Monique Morazin

Country Director

Monique.Morazain@care.ca

+263 772 125 247

CARITAS ZIMBABWE

FR Fradereck Chiromba

Secretary General/Country Director

gensec@zcbc.co.zw

0242-705368/9

FOUNDATIONS FOR FARMING TRUST

Dr Matthew Mbanga

Chief Executive Officer

Matt@foundationsforfarming.org

0773075430

INTERNATIONAL WHEAT AND MAIZE IMPROVEMENT CENTRE (CIMMYT)

Christian Thierfelder


 C.Thierfelder@CGIAR.ORG

0772815230

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

Andrew Mushita

Executive Director

andrew@ctdt.co.zw

0242-589242

DAN CHURCH AID

Mads Lindergard

Country Director

MSL@DCA.DK

775997128

GOAL

Gabriella Prandini

Country Director

gprandini@zw.goal.ie

772409892

HOPE FOR A CHILD IN CHRIST

Sunga Mzeche

Country Director

adminhocic@gmail.com

0772944165

LINKAGES FOR ECONOMIC ADVANCEMENT OF THE DISADVANTAGED

Eliot Takandisa

Chief Executive Officer

eliot_takaindisa@leadtrust.co.zw

712619977

LOCAL INITIATIVES AND DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

Pascal Manyakaidze

Executive Director

pascal.manyakaidze@lidagency.org

0772582211

MERCY CORPS ZIMBABWE

Mildred Makore

Country Director

mmakore@mercycorps.org

0777879870

MWENEZI DEVELOPMENT TRAINING CENTRE

Promise Makoni

Programme Manager

peemakoni00@gmail.com; mwendev1@gmail.com

773003677

OXFAM

Mirjam Van Dorssen

Country Director

mirjam.van.dorssen@oxfam.org

+263 788367780

PLAN INTERNATIONAL

Angela Muriithi

Country Director

Angela.Muriithi@plan-international.org

2638687000201.   2637721246

TERRE DES HOMMES ITALIA

Rita Jera-Gwarada

Country Representative

r.jera@tdhitaly.org

+263 773276548

TREE OF LIFE TRUST OF ZIMBABWE

Lynn Walker


lynnwalker@tolzim.org

0775001982

SNV NETHERLANDS

Lucy Fulgence

Country Director

lfulgence@snv.org

| +255 (0784) 822 776

WELTHUNGERHILFE

Regina Feindt

Country Director

Regina.Feindt@welthungerhilfe.de

+263 784149372 T +263 (242) 369789 

WORLD VISION INTERNATIONAL

Davison Mauwa

Acting Country Representative

davison_mauwa@wvi.org

773 151 291

IRC

Paolo Cernuschi


Paolo.cernuschi@rescue.org

Mobile: 0772 283 181

Dabane Trust

Stephen Hussey


s.w.hussey@dabane.co.zw

09-244775/240198

FAO

David Phiri Chimimba


FAO-SFS@fao.org

Mobile: 0772 237 304

Tel: 04-253655-8

Fewsnet - NTM

Gift Magaya

Angela Kafembe


gmagaya@fews.net

akafembe@gmail.com

Mobile: 0772 564 507

IFRC

Cecil Maposa

Oforbuike Nwobodo


Cecil.Maposa@ifrc.org

Oforbuike.Nwobodo@ifrc.org

Mobile:0772 124 087

Mobile:0772 134 310

Tel: 04-705166/7

International Committee of the Red Cross

Pascal Cuttat


harare.har@icrc.org

Mobile: 0772 235 168

Tel: 04-790 260

ICRC

Benabe Reaud

Protection Delegate

breaud@icrc.org

Mobile: 0772 235 170

IOM


Country Representative


Tel: 04-303514

MSF-Luxembourg

Weim Facen


Msfocb-harare-hom@brussels.msf.org

Mobile: 0712 882 568

Tel: 04-741 024/

UMCOR

Daniel Tripp

Erina Mawire

Director

Programs Manager

dtripp@umcor-zimbabwe.org

Emawire@umcor-zimbabwe.org

Mobile: 0772 807 697

Mobile: 0772 374 355

Zimbabwe Red Cross Society (ZRCS)

Florence Mangwende

Hope Munyari


Florencemangwende@gmail.com

hopehrm@gmail.com

Mobile: 0734 721 356

CNFA

Tawanda Ndhlovu


tndhlovu@cnfazimbabwe.org

Mobile: 0772 842 408

Practical Action

Terence Chanakira


Terence.Chanakira@practicalaction.org.zw

Mobile: 0775 402 449

Tel: 04-776631-3

LGDA

Ephraim Muraendo

Sekai Jang


emurendo@mango.zw

sekaijanga5@gmail.com

Mobile: 0772 376 272

Mobile: 0779 500 978

Orap

Mvuselelo Huni

CEO

mvuse@orapzenzele.org

Mobile: 0773 433 450

Save the Children

Brian Hunter

Clement Mhlanga


brian.hunter@savethechildrenzw.org

clement.mhlanga@savethechildrenzw.org

Tel: 04-708200

SNV

Lawrence Attipoe

Mbekezeli Mthunzi


lattipoe@snvworld.org

mmthunzi@snvworld.org

Mobile: 0772 288 910

Tel: 04-776136/7

Swedish

Coorperation

Cooperation Center 



info@sccrosa.org

Mobile: 0772 367 636

Tel: 04-707494/

UNHCR 



mutuli@unhcr.org

Tel: 04-793274/5

UNICEF

Reza Hossaini


reza.hossaini@unicef.org

Mobile: 0772 573 792

Tel: 04-703941/2

DFID/UKAID 

 Anthea Kerr

 Team Leader

a-kerr@dfid.gov.uk

Mobile: 0772 516 492

World Bank

Ruth Wutete


ruthwutete@gmail.com

Mobile: 0772 422 829

Swiss Agency for Development 

Mkhululi Ngwenya

Programme Officer

Mkhululi.ngwenya@eda.admin.ch

Mobile: 0782 708 379

UNAIDS


+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259
UNDP


+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259
UNFPA


+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259
UNHCR


+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259
UNIC


+263(242)777060, 777047
UNICEF


+263(04)730093, 703942, 703941-2
UNIDO


263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259
UNIFEM


+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

USAID

J Taylor, Suzanne Truchard


jtailor@usaid.gov

struchard@usaid.gov

Mobile: 263-772-565-963

Tel: 04 252 401

Mobile: 0772 565 961        

WFP

Francesca ERDELMANN

Chiara ARGENTI


francesca.erdelmann@wfp.org

chiara.argenti@wfp.org

Mobile:0772 121 212

Mobile: 0772278 964

Tel: 04-799215-220

WHO

afzwinfo@who.int+263 772155629

 

Coordination Mechanisms / Committees / Groups

Org. Name

Contact & Address

Contacts

Comments

OCHA

Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare ,Harare

Tel1:+263(04)792681/6

Tel2: +263(0) 712611444

Fax: +263(04)734787

 

  • OCHA will provide secretariat/technical support to the HC and collect and disseminate information relating to the crisis.
  • Please see addendum of Who is doing what where.
  • In the absence of the HC, the designated HC a.i. will undertake the above responsibilities and duties until the return of the HC. If the duties of Resident Coordinator and Humanitarian Coordinator have been assigned to two different Heads of Agencies, the two agencies will confer and determine the appropriateness, timing and location for convening for the first meeting of the UNCT.
  • All emergency Committees established in the context of this Inter Agency Contingency Plan work closely with the Government through the CPU, and the Sectoral Groups established by the National
  • Humanitarian Coordination Strategy.

WASH Cluster

UNICEF

6 Fairbridge Ave. Belgravia, Harare

 

Cluster Lead: UNICEF

CO-Lead: OXFAM GB

Education Cluster

Moses Mukabeta (SCUK)

Acting Cluster Coordinator

Tel1: +263(0)772246753

Tel2: +263(04)7931198/9

Email: mosesm@savethechildrenzw.org

Cluster lead: UNICEF

Co lead: Save the Children

 

  • Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education has responsibility for primary, secondary and Early Childhood Development (ECD) education.
  • Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education has responsibility for universities, polytechnics and teacher training colleges
  • Ministry of Youth, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment has responsibility for a number of vocational training centres
  • National Education Advisory Board is a body mandated by the MoESAC to help contribute to specific areas of concern within the education sector.

Food Security and Agriculture Sector

4th Fl. Royal Mutual Hse,45 Nelson Mandela Ave.

Tel1:+263(04)755228/9

Cluster Lead: FAO

Protection Cluster

Ancila Mannings

 

Lead Agency: UNHCR

Health Cluster

Chamburuka Sebastian

95 Park Lane,Harare

 

Tel1:+263(0)772124025

Tel2:+263(04)253724/30

Fax: +263(04)792851

Email:chamburukas@zw.afro.who.int

Cluster Lead: World Health Organisation (WHO)

Co-lead: Ministry of Health and Child Welfare

Nutrition Cluster

UNICEF

6 Fairbridge Ave.Belgravia,Harare

Tel1:+263(0)773266911

Tel2:

Fax:

Email:

Cluster Lead: UNICEF

Cluster Co-Lead(s): TBD

Contingency Planning Group9: MoHCW, ACF, Linkage, C-SAFE (WVI), SC-UK, UNICEF, WHO, FAO, PLAN International, HKI, ACTION, Nutrigain Trust, Dachicare, TLCU, ISL, Clinton Foundation