Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Generic Information

The Cook Islands are in the South Pacific Ocean, northeast of New Zealand, between French Polynesia and American Samoa There are 15 major islands spread over 2,200,000 km2 (849,425 sq. mi) of ocean, divided into two distinct groups: the Southern Cook Islands and the Northern Cook Islands of coral atolls total land area is 240 square kilometres (92.7 sq. mi).