Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
OrganizationNameTitleEmailPhone Number
ActionAid International

Adelle Manuel

Peter Matimati
 

momo.masoka@actionaid.org

isobel.sinosi@actionaid.org 

Mobile: 0778 499 564

Mobile: 0772 395 967

Tel: 04-788122/3/5

CARE

Philip Christensen

Cristy Mclennan

 

Philip.christensen@care.ca

cristymc@carezimbabwe.org

Mobile: 0772 277 442

Mobile: 0772 125 247

World Vision

Edward Brown

Simanga Ndebele

National Director

Edward_brown@wvi.org

Simanga_ndebele@wvi.org

Mobile: 0772 125 625

Mobile: 0773 249 047
IRCPaolo Cernuschi Paolo.cernuschi@rescue.org

Mobile: 0772 283 181

ASAPRegai Tsunga regait@asap.co.zw

Mobile:0772 598 057
Tel: +263 29 8523

CADECCornelius Hamadziripi cadecnat@yahoo.co.ukTel: 04- 731 915
CaritasDavid Nyamuronda dnyamuronda@yahoo.co.uk

Mobile: 0776 457 903

CADEC Bulawayo

Lawrence Dube

Cornellius Sidobe
 cadecbyo@mweb.co.zw

Mobile: 07712 640 155

Tel: 09-69218
Christian aid

William Anderson

Gift Dzitiro
 

wanderson@christianaid.co.zw

gdzitiro@christian-aid.org

Mobile: 07722 565 165

Mobile: 0772 340 311

Tel: 04-737289
CRSJoram Chikwanya jchikwanya@crszim.org.zw04-724997/725168
CRS

Sekai Mudonhi

Head of ProgrammeSekai.mudonhi@crs.org

Mobile: 0772 513 417

Dabane TrustStephen Hussey s.w.hussey@dabane.co.zw09-244775/240198
FAODavid Phiri Chimimba FAO-SFS@fao.org

Mobile: 0772 237 304

Tel: 04-253655-8

FOSENET

Kathy Manase fosenet@mweb.co.zwMobile: 0772 370 542
Fewsnet - NTM

Gift magaya

Angela Kafembe

 

gmagaya@fews.net

akafembe@gmail.com

Mobile: 0772 564 507

IFRC

Cecil Maposa

Oforbuike Nwobodo
 

Cecil.Maposa@ifrc.org

Oforbuike.Nwobodo@ifrc.org

Mobile:0772 124 087

Mobile:0772 134 310

Tel: 04-705166/7
International Committee of the Red CrossPascal Cuttat harare.har@icrc.org

Mobile: 0772 235 168

Tel: 04-790 260
ICRCBenabe ReaudProtection Delegate,breaud@icrc.org

Mobile: 0772 235 170

IOM Country Representant

 

Tel: 04-303514
MSF-LuxembourgWeim Facen 

Msfocb-harare-hom@brussels.msf.org

Mobile: 0712 882 568

Tel: 04-741 024/
Mercy Corps

Jen Mayer

Collen Shoko

 

jmayer@mercycorps.org

cshoko@zw.mercycorps.org

077572299

078712932
UMCOR

Daniel Tripp

Erina Mawire

Director

Programs Manager

dtripp@umcor-zimbabwe.org

Emawire@umcor-zimbabwe.org

Mobile: 0772 807 697

Mobile: 0772 374 355

Zimbabwe Red Cross Society (ZRCS)

Florence Mangwende

Hope Munyari

 

Florencemangwende@gmail.com

hopehrm@gmail.com

Mobile: 0734 721 356

CNFATawanda Ndhlovu tndhlovu@cnfazimbabwe.orgMobile: 0772 842 408
OXFAM CanadaNorbert Dube norbertdube@oxcanzim.org

Mobile: 0712 406201

Tel: +263 9 230 377
OXFAM GB

Tariro Mavi

Peter Mutoredzanwa
 

tmavi@oxfam.org.uk

pmutoredzanwa@oxfam.org.uk

Mobile: 0772 275 021

Tel: 04-796 699
OXFAM GBAlex GachoudRegional Food Security Coordinator

agachoud@oxfam.org.uk

Mobile: 0783 538 632

Plan Zimbabwe

Hardlife Takada

Else Kragholm

Tsungai Mahumucha
 

hardlife.takada@plan-international.org

else.kragholm@plan-international.org

Tsungai.mahumucha@plan-international.org

Mobile: 0712 782 742

Mobile: 0773781913

Tel: 09-882734/8

Mobile: 0772 634779
Practical ActionTerence Chanakira Terence.Chanakira@practicalaction.org.zw

Mobile: 0775 402 449

Tel: 04-776631-3
Mwenezi Development (MDTC)Promise Makoni 

prmsmakoni@yahoo.com

mwendev1@gmail.com

Mobile: 0773 003677

LGDA

Ephraim Muraendo

Sekai Jang

 

emurendo@mango.zw

sekaijanga5@gmail.com

Mobile: 0772 376 272

Mobile: 0779 500 978
OrapMvuselelo HuniCEO

mvuse@orapzenzele.org

Mobile: 0773 433 450

Pump Aid

Amos Chitungo

Audrey Chagwedera
 

amoschitungo@pumpaid.org

audreychagwedera@pumpaid.org

Mobile: 0772 248 935

Mobile: 0772 248 926

Tel: 020-66197
Save the Children

Brian Hunter

Clement Mhlanga

 

brian.hunter@savethechildrenzw.org

clement.mhlanga@savethechildrenzw.org

Tel: 04-708200

Aquaculture Zimbabwe

Martin Dingwa

Country Directormdingwa@aquaculturezim.org

Mobile: 0772 881 398

Sibambene AIDS ProgrammeLucia Malemane aobaoc@mweb.co.zw

Mobile: 0712 737 216

Tel: 09-883199
SNV

Lawrence Attipoe

Mbekezeli Mthunzi
 

lattipoe@snvworld.org

mmthunzi@snvworld.org

Mobile: 0772 288 910

Tel: 04-776136/7
Swedish Coorperation Center 
  info@sccrosa.org

Mobile: 0772 367 636

Tel: 04-707494/

UNHCR 

  mutuli@unhcr.orgTel: 04-793274/5
UNICEFReza Hossaini 

reza.hossaini@unicef.org

Mobile: 0772 573 792

Tel: 04-703941/2
DFID/UKAID 

 Anthea Kerr

 Team Leader

a-kerr@dfid.gov.uk

Mobile: 0772 516 492

ADRAJosphat KutyauripoProject Managerjkutyauripo@adrazimbabwe.org

Mobile: 0772 288 689

World BankRuth Wutete ruthwutete@gmail.comMobile: 0772 422 829
Swiss Agency for Development Mkhululi NgwenyaProgramme OfficerMkhululi.ngwenya@eda.admin.ch

Mobile: 0782 708 379

USAID

J Taylor, Suzanne Truchard

Thabisani Moyo
 

jtailor@usaid.gov

struchard@usaid.gov

tmoyo@usaid.gov

CMobile: 263-772-565-963

Tel: 04 252 401

Mobile: 0772 565 961        

WFP

Eddie Rowe

Tendai Hamandishe
 

eddie.rowe@wfp.org

tendai.hamandishe@wfp.org

Mobile:0772 121 212

Mobile: 0772278 964

Tel: 04-799215-220

UN agencies operating in Zimbabwe

 

UNIDO, Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNFPA Direct tel.

Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNIC 2nd and 3rd Floors

Sanders House

Cnr. First Street/Jason Moyo

Harare

Tel:+263(04)777060, 777047

FAO

Tendeseka Office Park, Eastlea, Harare Tel: +263 4-253655 Fax: +263 4 700724

E-mail: FAO-SFS@fao.org

UNAIDS Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNDP/OCHA Takura House

Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare Mobile: 0772 125 273

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNIFEM Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNHCR Direct tel.

Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNDP Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare

Tel:+263(04)737634,792681/6 08677000259

UNESCO 8 Kenilworth Road

Newlands

Harare

UNICEF 6 Fairbridge Avenue

Belgravia

Harare

Tel:+263(04)730093, 703942, 703941-2

WHO Direct tel.

Telephone: +263 772155629
afzwinfo@who.int

 

 

Coordination Mechanisms / Committees / Groups

Org. Name

Contact & Address

Contacts

Comments

OCHA

Arundel Office Park, Mt Pleasant

Harare ,Harare

Tel1:+263(04)792681/6

Tel2: +263(0) 712611444

Fax: +263(04)734787

 

  • OCHA will provide secretariat/technical support to the HC and collect and disseminate information relating to the crisis.
  • Please see addendum of Who is doing what where.
  • In the absence of the HC, the designated HC a.i. will undertake the above responsibilities and duties until the return of the HC. If the duties of Resident Coordinator and Humanitarian Coordinator have been assigned to two different Heads of Agencies, the two agencies will confer and determine the appropriateness, timing and location for convening for the first meeting of the UNCT.
  • All emergency Committees established in the context of this Inter Agency Contingency Plan work closely with the Government through the CPU, and the Sectoral Groups established by the National
  • Humanitarian Coordination Strategy.

WASH Cluster

UNICEF

6 Fairbridge Ave. Belgravia, Harare

 

Cluster Lead: UNICEF

CO-Lead: OXFAM GB

 

Education Cluster

Moses Mukabeta (SCUK)

Acting Cluster Coordinator

Tel1: +263(0)772246753

Tel2: +263(04)7931198/9

Email: mosesm@savethechildrenzw.org

Cluster lead: UNICEF

Co lead: Save the Children

 

  • Ministry of Primary and Secondary Education has responsibility for primary, secondary and Early Childhood Development (ECD) education.
  • Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education has responsibility for universities, polytechnics and teacher training colleges
  • Ministry of Youth, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment has responsibility for a number of vocational training centres
  • National Education Advisory Board is a body mandated by the MoESAC to help contribute to specific areas of concern within the education sector.
 

Food Security and Agriculture Sector

4th Fl. Royal Mutual Hse,45 Nelson Mandela Ave.

Tel1:+263(04)755228/9

Cluster Lead: FAO

 

Protection Cluster

Ancila Mannings

 

Lead Agency: UNHCR

Health Cluster

Chamburuka Sebastian

95 Park Lane,Harare

 

Tel1:+263(0)772124025

Tel2:+263(04)253724/30

Fax: +263(04)792851

Email:chamburukas@zw.afro.who.int

Cluster Lead: World Health Organisation (WHO)

Co-lead: Ministry of Health and Child Welfare

 

Nutrition Cluster

UNICEF

6 Fairbridge Ave.Belgravia,Harare

Tel1:+263(0)773266911

Tel2:

Fax:

Email:

Cluster Lead: UNICEF

Cluster Co-Lead(s): TBD

Contingency Planning Group9: MoHCW, ACF, Linkage, C-SAFE (WVI), SC-UK, UNICEF, WHO, FAO, PLAN International, HKI, ACTION, Nutrigain Trust, Dachicare, TLCU, ISL, Clinton Foundation

 


 

 

  • No labels