Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Organization 

Physical Address 

Name 

Email & Website 

Phone Number 

Resident Coordinator - designated representative of the UN Secretary-General for development  operations.

n/a 

UN Resident Coordinator 

n/a 

+992 44 600 5696/600 5697 

Fax: +992 37 510 039 

UNDP 

39, Aini Street, Dushanbe, 

Tajikistan, 734024 

Resident Representative 

 

Pratibha Mehta 

pratibha.mehta@one.un.org 

www.undp.tj 

+ 992 44 600 5610/13600 5598 (Ext: 113) 

+(992 98) 862-00-52  

(internal 001) 

Fax:  +992 47 441 0670 

UNDP Border Management Northern Afghanistan (BOMNAF) 

5, Lohuti street/Lotus#1 

William Lawrence 

william.lawrence@undp.org 

(+99244) 6005535 

93-9999333 (333) 

UNDSS 

39, Aini Str, 

Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Security Advisor 

 Andrey Kandybko 

andrey.kandybko@undss.org 

+(992) 446 005600/ ext.279 

Fax: +992 37 510 039 

UNDRMP 

n/a 

Project Manager 

Khusrav Sharifov 

khusrav.sharifov@undp.org 

+992 441 0737 

Fax:  +992 37 510 039 

WFP 

7, Tolstoy Str., Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Country Director 

 Paolo MATTEI 

paolo.mattei@wfp.org  

www.wfpgo.org 

+992 446 252000/2003 

Fax: +992 37 510 087 

+992 (372) 510087 

UNICEF 

United Nations Children’s Fund 

Tajikistan Country Office, 734013 Lohuti str. 5, proezd 1, Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

 

Representative 

Luciano Calestini 

 

lcalestini@unicef.org 

lucianocalestini (skype) 

@lcalestini (twitter) 

+992 93 999 8901 (cell) 

+992 44 600 0190 ext. 1101 (landline) 

UNHCR 

39, Aini Str, 

Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

UNHCR Representative 

 Vito Trani 

trani@unhcr.org 

+992 4410690/96;  

907766799 

4410641/70;  

2212515 

Fax: +992 37 510039 

FAO 

44 Rudaki Ave. Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Head of agency  

Guchgeldiyev Oleg  

Oleg.Guchgeldiyev@fao.org 

+992 44 6019060 / 

Mob: +992 935700778 

Fax: 51-00-21(sat.fax) 

WHO 

37/1, Bokhtar Str., “VEFA” Business Center, 

Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Representative 

Pokanevich Igor 

whotjk@euro.who.int 

+992 487011479/84 

Fax: +992 37 214 871 

UNFPA 

37/1, Bokhtar Str., “VEFA” Business Center, 

Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Head of office  

 Aziza Hamidova 

hamidova@unfpa.org 

+992 446005844 

OSCE Programme Office in Dushanbe 

18a Ahmadi Donish Street 

734012 Dushanbe 

Tajikistan 

 Head of Mission: 

Ambassador Tuula Yrjölä 

POiD@osce.org 

Shakhnoza.Usmanova@osce.org 

Munira.Shoinbekova@osce.org 

+99237 226 50 14/15/16/17/18 

UNODC 

44, Dekhlavi Str. Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Regional Representative 

 Masood Karimipour 

n/a 

+992 270472;   

270412;   

213367 

ICRC 

Sovetskaya str,71 

Head Of Mission 

 Severine Chappaz 

Deputy Head of Mission 

 Roman Paramonov 

schappaz@icrc.org 

romparamonov@icrc.org 

+992 21-68-23/ 

21-8214/ 

218660 

IFRC 

120, Omar Khayam Street, Dushanbe 

Country Representative 

for Tajikistan 

 

Eric Michel-Sellier 

eric.michelsellier@ifrc.org 

Skype: eric.michel-sellier 

+ (992 37) 224-00-33/ 

224-59-81 

Mob: (992 93) 800 72 75 

Aga Khan Development Network 

8-10 Gani Abdullo str.-Dushanbe 

Resident Representative 

 Mr. Akbar Ali Pesnani 

akbar.pesnani@akdn.org 

+992 246500, 
246508, 
215118, 
217097 

AKAH Aga Khan Agency for Habitat   

Abdullo 8, Samad Gani St, Dushanbe Dushanbe 

Executive Officer 

Hadi Husani  

hadi.husani@akdn.org  

372 24 6500 

USAID 

109A Somoni Avenue, US Embassy, Dushanbe, Tajikistan 

Country Office Director  
Ms. Katherine Crawford 

Website: http://www.usaid.gov/tajikistan 

+992 37) 229 26 08