Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Inter-Agency Standing Committee Chairs

Name

Position

Email

Contact Number

Kaarina Immonen

Resident Coordinator of the UN

kaarina.immonen@one.un.org

020 5552 3525

Prasong Vongkhamchanh

Director-General of Social Welfare Department, Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare

prasonglao@gmail.com

020 5552 1811

Humanitarian Country Team  

Name

Position

Email

Contact Number

Kaarina Immonen

UN Resident Coordinator

kaarina.immonen@one.un.org;

020 5552 3525

Saad Karim

Country Director, Care

Saad.Karim@careint.org;

020 5554 4537

Thomas Viger

Head of Delegation, French Red Cross

hod-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr;

020 5550 9002

Ronaldo Estera

Country Director, HPA

R.Estera@healthpovertyaction.org;

020 2366 6873

Thibaut Hanquet

Country Director, Oxfam

tha@oxfamsol.be;

020 5546 3359

Provash Mondal

Humanitarian Coordinator, Oxfam

pmo@oxfamsol.be;

020 5285 0574

 

Save the Children

vilasack.viraphanh@savethechildren.org

 

Dr. Stephen Rudgard

Representative, FAO

Stephen.Rudgard@fao.org;

020 2221 7086

Soulivanh Pattivong

Country Programme Officer, IFAD

p.soulivanh@ifad.org;

020 22222 060

Brooke Bush

OIC, IOM

bbush@iom.int

020 5553 3792

Avi Sarkar

Regional Chief Technical Advisor, UN-Habitat

avi.sarkar@undp.org;

020 5555 5654

Balasubramaniam Murali

Deputy Resident Representative UNDP

b.murali@undp.org;

020 5550 5024

Frederika Meijer

Representative, UNFPA

meijer@unfpa.org;

020 5552 2130

Ulrika Rehnstrom

Deputy Representative, UNFPA

rehnstrom@unfpa.org;

020 5953 0711

Myo-Zin Nyunt

Acting Representative UNICEF

mnyunt@unicef.org;

020 5552 1483

Erlend-Audunson Falch         

Representative, UNODC

erlend-audunson.falch@unodc.org;

020 5551 8788

Dr. Juliet Fleischl

Representative, WHO

FleischlJ@who.int;

020 5550 9881

Sarah Gordon-Gibson

Representative, WFP

sarah.gordon-gibson@wfp.org;

020 5552 0706

Jakob Schemel

Head of UN RCO

jakob.schemel@one.un.org;

020 5551 4578

Cluster/Sector Focal Points

Cluster

Name

Email

Phone

Health

 

 

Reiko Tsukoya

tsuyuokar@who.int

 

Phetdavanh Leuangvilay

leuangvilayp@who.int

020 7781 7809

Jennie Musto

mustoj@who.int

020 5906 0542

Food Security

 

Chanthalath Pongmala

chanthalath.pongmala@fao.org

020 5589 1589

Hakan Tongul

Hakan.tongul@wfp.org

020 5552 0705

Shelter

Avi Sarkar

avi.sarkar@undp.org

020 5555 5654

Brooke Bush

bbush@iom.int

020 5553 3792

Protection

 

Yali Zhang

yzhang@unicef.org

020-5928-5648

Khamsay Iemsouthi

kiemsouthi@unicef.org

020-5562-0425

Vilasack Viraphanh

vilasack.viraphanh@savethechildren.org

 

Education

 

 

 

Sengarun Buacharern

sbudcharern@unicef.org

020 5545 4484

Ms. Takaho Fukami

tfukami@unicef.org

020 5524 8326

Vilasack Viraphanh

vilasack.viraphanh@savethechildren.org

 

Vilasack Viraphanh

vilasack.viraphanh@savethechildren.org

020 5569 4391

Christelle Margueritte

christelle.marguerite@savethechildren.org

 

Other contacts education cluster

 

Daravone Kittiphanh

kdaravone12@gmail.com

 

Thipphamonh Chanthalangsy

thipphamonh@gmail.com

 

Nutrition

 

Karan Courtney Haag

kcourtneyhaag@unicef.org

020 55364805

Hendrikus Raaijmakers

hraaijmakers@unicef.org

020 52365655

WASH

 

Bishnu Timilsina

btimilsina@unicef.org

020 5551 9676

Pamouane Thongpaseuth

pthongpaseuth@unicef.org

020 5429 3985

Early Recovery

 

Margaret Jones Williams

margaret.jones.williams@undp.org

020 5551 5876

Chitlatda Keomuongchanh

chitlatda.keomuongchanh@undp.org

020 5562 6162

Logistics

Kevin Howley

kevin.howley@wfp.org

020 5558 3657

Viengmany Onepaseuth

viengmany.onepaseuth@wfp.org

020 5538 1882

ICT

 

Kevin Howley

kevin.howley@wfp.org

020 5555 83657

Somphone Inthavong

Somphone.inthavong@wfp.org

020 5552 1293

Emergency Task Force

Information Management Network Chairs

Name

Position

Email

Contact Number

Mr. Vilon Viphongxay

IMN Co-chair/ Vulnerability Analysis and Mapping, National Officer, WFP

vilon.viphongxay@wfp.org

020 5570 0759

Serena Mithbaokar

IMN Co-chair/ Vulnerability Analysis and Mapping, Head of VAM, WFP

Serena.mithbaokar@wfp.org

020 5550 6180

Mr. Vilayphong Sisomvang

Deputy Director General Social Welfare Department, Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare

vilayphong_dmd@yahoo.com

020 2222 5185

Mr. Vanhdy DUANGMALA

IMN co- chair alternate/ Director of Weather Forecasting , Department of Meteorology and Hydrology

Vanhdy_dml@yahoo.com

22402743

Cluster Information Management Network Focal Points

Cluster                

Name of Focal Point

Title, Organization

Email address

Phone number

Early recovery

Margaret Jones-Williams

Chief, Environment Unit, UNDP

margaret.jones.williams@undp.org

020 5551 5876

Vacant

Early Recovery Cluster Lead, UNDP

 

 

Shelter

Avi Sarkar

Regional Chief Technical Advisor

avi.sarkar@undp.org

020 5555 5654

Buahom Sengkhamyong

Chief Technical Advisor for Urban Basic Services, UN-HABITAT

buahom.sengkhamyong@undp.org

020 2222 6005

Nutrition

Karan Courtney Haag

 

kcourtneyhaag@unicef.org

020 55364805

Health

Dapeng Luo

WHO

luod@who.int

020 5550 9883

Phetdavanh Leuangvilay (Sunn)

WHO

LeuangvilayP@who.int

020 7781 7809

Child Protection

Yali Zhang

yzhang@unicef.org

yzhang@unicef.org

Yali Zhang

Khamsay Iemsouthi

kiemsouthi@unicef.org

020-5562-0425

Khamsay Iemsouthi

UXO

Nils Christensen

Head of UXO programme, UNDP

nils.christensen@undp.org

020 5551 5875

 

Souphalack Bounpadith

Planning and Reporting Officer

souphalack.bounpadith@undp.org

020 28787460

Education

Vilasack Viraphanh

Programme Director, Save the Children

vilasack.viraphanh@savethechildren.org

020 5569 4391

 

Education Chief, UNICEF

 

 

WASH

Bishnu Timilsina

Chief, Water, Sanitation and Hygiene

btimilsina@unicef.org

020 5551 9676

Logistics

Viengmany Onepaseuth

National Logistics Officer

viengmany.onepaseuth@wfp.org

020 55381882

 

Kevin Howley

Head of Logistics and Procurement

Kevin.howley@wfp.org

020 5558 3657

ICT

Somphone Inthavong

ICT Senior Assistant, WFP

somphone.inthavong@wfp.org

020 5552 1293

Food Security

Serena Mithbaokar

VAM officer

Serena.mithbaokar@wfp.org

 

Food Security

Vilon Viphongxay

VAM National Officer, WFP

vilon.viphongxay@wfp.org

020 5570 0759

Information Management Network Government Counterparts

Function

Name of Focal Point

Title, Organization

Email address

Phone number

MoLSW

Mr. Kindavong Laungrath

Director of Disaster Management Division, Social Welfare Department

kanphet_ndmo@yahoo.com

 

Office phone: 021 219450

Mobile: 020 2223 2212

Ms. Vimala Khounthalangsy

Deputy Director Disaster Management Division

ping_khoun@yahoo.com

Office phone: 021 219450

Mobile:020 2221 9355

Mr. Phonesavanh Saysompheng

Deputy Director Disaster Management Division

phone_kung@yahoo.com

 

Office phone: 021 219450

Mobile: 0202 55582825

Mr. Sombath Douangsavanh

Senior officer Disaster Management Division 

douangsavanh1999@yahoo.com

 

Office phone: 021 219450

Mobile: 0202 2272 7273

Mr. Phonethavy  thammavongso

Information Unit, Disaster management Division

ptv_ting@yahoo.com

 

Office phone: 021 219450

Mobile: 020 28038223

MoNRE

 

Ms. Sonephet PHOSALATH

Director of Division of Secretariat of National Committee on Disaster Prevention and Control,  MoNRE

Sonephet.9999@gmail.com

Office phone: 021 262 120

Mobile: 020 2220 1735

Mr. Xailee XAYAXANG

Technical staff; GIS specialist

Xaigeo2011@hotmail.com

Office phone: 021 262120

Mobile: 020 5652 7031

MoH

Dr. Daovilay banchongphanith

Technical Officer

daovilay@yahoo.com

 

Office phone: 021 253014

Mobile: 5590 9150

MoPS

Mr. Soulisack Simmanotai

Acting Director of Rescue and Disaster Division

Soulisack_s@yahoo.com

Mobile:020 2221 1190

MoPWT

Mr Sompang  Sirisack

Assistant to Permanent Secretary office

sp_sirisak@yahoo.com

Office phone: 021 453158

Mobile: 020 2221 2663

               020 5551 2663

 

MoICT

Mr. Vannasin Simmavong

Director Division, Division of Data,Infornation and Internet, Department of Mass Media 

Sin_smv@hotmail.com

Mobile:  020 2220 4153

MoPI

Mr. Viengkhone Bouaphachanh

Deputy Director of the Regional Development planning Division

 

 

MoES

Dr. Dalavone Kittipanh

Director of Division, Division of Research and Compilation, Cabinet Office

Sungluam210@gmail.com

Office phone: 021 216 004

Mobile: 020 5592 1174

MoD

Lt.Col Patthana Bounttichak

Deputy Director General of the Cabinet  of General Department

Bouttichak_ptn@outlook.com

Office phone: 021 900 758

Mobile: 020 9900386

020 5450 0289

Office of the Cabinet

Mr. Chantha  Keovongxay

Deputy Director  Division, Department of Cultural and Social Accumulation

 

Mobile: 020 5571 0930

MoF

Bouangeun Ounnalath

Director General, State Reserve department, Ministry of Finance

bouangeund@gmail.com

Mobile: 0202 7775551

 

Mr. Saychai lithchana

Acting Director of planning and Commodity Reserve Management Division

lsaychai@gmail.com

Office phone: 021 415938

Mobile: 0202 2223 9598

MoFA

Mr. Daovy Vongxay

Director of UN Economic-Social Affairs Division

daovyvongxay@gmail.com

Office phone: 021 453586

Mobile: 020 2802 0555

MoAF

Mr. Khamliene Nolasing

Deputy Director of planning Division

nkhamliene@yahoo.com

Mobile: 020 2223 4689

MHD

Ms. Sinthaly  Chanthana

Deputy Head of Weather Forecasting Division

sinthaly2@gmail.com

Mobile: 020 5568 5841

                030 5029725

Lao Red Cross

Mr. Bounyong Phommachak

Deputy Director of Disaster Properness Division

yong_phom@yahoo.com

Mobile: 020 9895 0641

 Emergency Communications Team

Agency Name

Name

Contact

Cluster lead relation

Contact Number

IOM

James Lette

jlette@iom.int

Shelter cluster

020 7772 5250

UNDP

 

Ildiko Hamos-Sohlo

ildiko.hamos@undp.org

Early Recovery cluster

020 7717 7913

Somlith Khounphaseuth

somlith.khounpaseuth@undp.org

020 7771 1874

WFP

Mr. Sorraphong Pasomsouk

sorraphong.pasomsouk@wfp.org

Logistic and Emergency Telecommunication Cluster

02055528637

Kevin Howley

Kevin.howley@wfp.org

020 5558 3657

UNICEF

 

 

Nutrition and WASH Cluster

 

Saykosan Sanoubane

ssanoubane@unicef.org

020 2248 9000

Tabongphet

Phouthavong

tphouthavong@unicef.org

020 5551 9682

WHO

Irene Tan

tanir@who.int

Health Cluster

020 7811 3933

Care Laos

Viengsavath Vilaythong

Viengsavath.vilaythong@careint.org

Food Security

020 5549 7797

Oxfam

Noukorn Thalangsy

nth@oxfamsol.be

 

020 5434 5720

Syviengkeo Bounlutay

sbo@oxfamsol.be

020 5561 8211

Handicap International

Mark Morrison

Mark@handicap-international-laos.org;

 

Protection cluster

 

 

 

 

TGH Laos

Mariano Inti MARCONATO

laos@trianglegh.org

 

 

Plan International Laos

Noy Promsouvanh

Noy.promsouvanh@plan-international.org

Education

020 2221 6929

Susan Sengmanithong

Susan.Sengmanithong@plan-international.org

020 9986 5577

UNFP

Amphone Singhalath

singhalath@unfpa.org

 

 

Health Poverty Action

missing

 

 

 

Vanhmany Chanhsompou

Vanhmanyc@gmail.com

 

 

World Vision

Nila

nila_douanesouvanh@wvi.org;

 

020 5503 4033

Ammala Thomisith

Ammala_Thomisith@wvi.org

 

 

Khampot Somphanthabansouk

Khamphot_Somphanthabansouk@wvi.org

 

 

Thongxay Phavixay

Thongxay_phavixay@wvi.org

 

 

UNRCO

Jakob Schemel

jakob.schemel@one.un.org

 

020 5551 4578

Vankham Bounvilay

Vankham.bounvilay@one.un.org

 

020 5444 4182