Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Bangladesh Humanitarian Agency Contact List

OrganizationPhysical AddressName & TitleEmailPhone Number (Office)

Food WG

MoFDM DRR (Directorate of Relief and Rehabilitation)

VGD Director:

 Dr. Jahangir Hossain

n/a 01712504960
United Nations n/aJohn McHarris WFPJohn.mcharris@wfp.org01711596032

Shelter WG

Disaster Management Bureau (DMB)

Director:

 Engr. Md. Abu Sadeque

abusadeque@bdonline.com

 8859636

Mob: 01819220223

UNDP

n/a

Mozharul Huq

Tarik Islam

mozharul.huq@undp.org

 

lpatra@unicef.org

01711807764


01718043617

Health and Nutrition WG

Disease Control & Line Director, Emergency Preparedness and Response, DG Health Services, Mohakhai

Director:

  Professor (Dr) Moazzem Hossain

  0181 9880948
WHO,n/aEnamul Haque,ehaque85@hotmail.com01730014054

Education WG

Ministry of Primary and Mass Education.

Deputy Chief Planning Officer:

 Mr. Zakir Hossain Akand

n/an/a
UNICEFn/aBarbara Atherlybatherly@unicef.org01711593954

Livelihoods WG

Ministry of Labour and Employment Govt. Secretariat, Dhaka (Building No. 7, 5th floor)

 Joint Secretary:

 Mr. Md. Azizur Rahman

n/an/a
ILOn/aT I M Nurunnabi Khannabi@ilodhaka.org028114705

Agriculture WG

Department of Public Health EngineeringMr.Sirajul Islamn/a 0171566040
UNICEF,n/aLalit Patralpatra@unicef.org880-1713244617
UN Resident Coordinator’s Officen/a

Jan Kellett

Rune Brandrup

Rumana Khan

 jan.kellett@undp.org


 rune.brandrup@undp.org


 rumana.khan@undp.org,

 01713142934


01713145044


01711401141

NGO Affairs Bureau (Prime Minister's Office)
Matshaya Bhaban(9th Floor)
13, Shahid Captain Mansur Ali Sarani,
Ramana, Dhaka-1000.
n/ango@pmo.gov.bd

9562743-5

Fax: 9562844

 

Disaster Management Bureau

n/a

Director General:

 K H Masud Siddiqui,

Director, Disaster Management Bureau

 Mohammed Abu Sadeque

abusadeque@bdonline.com,01819220223