Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mozambique has a long coastline of 2,300 km, extending from South Africa in the south to Tanzania in the north. It has three main ports - Maputo, Beira and Nacala - that are key gateways for the neighbouring countries of Swaziland, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Zambia, DRC and Malawi. Comprehensive railway and road networks link these ports to neighbouring countries and the landlocked provinces of Mozambique. Other smaller ports exist, such as Quelimane and Pemba that serve only nearby businesses and communities, and are called on only by cabotage shipping.